Japan STM Day 10

Exhaustion is setting in like crazy. Please pray for energized bodies, especially mine. I seriously fell asleep before writing blog post.

Today we visited Iga castle, home of the Iga clan of ninjas, of the likes of Hattori Hanzou. Five of the HBC members kindly drove us to sight seeing. It was so nice to be able to spend some time with them.

I talked a bit more with Maaya, one of the college aged members of HBC. It is difficult for people to grasp the concept of sin or the consequence of hell. That is why, Joy Joy is aimed at showing the children that God is creator of all. I shared that the turning point for my Christian walk was understanding the grace that I had been shown to be able to place my faith in Christ. The second realization indeed was that God created everything for the sole purpose of glorifying Him, and that my highest role is to glorify and enjoy Him forever!

We got to eat delicious Ika udon and conveyer belt/electronic order sushi today. So grateful for your prayers. Joy Joy starts up again tomorrow. We will need every bit of energy to go towards caring for these kids!!

iga ueno
Iga Castle! Ninja museum inside. We also watched a ninja show. It was like Naruto except REAL LIFE. Yes. Amazing-ness ensued. One of our teammates popped a balloon using a blow dart. 
Japan STM Day 10

Leave a comment